Reviews and Testimonials

We strive to provide the kind of service that will leave you and your pets satisfied.

Please scroll through these current reviews from satisfied clients. Feel free to leave your own comments, thoughts, and reviews below. We’d love to hear from you!

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

so flexible and caring

Dec 17, 2015 by Joanna

Kristie and Dave have been taking such great care of my little puppy Lulu since the moment I got her. I travel a lot for work, so she spends many overnights with them. She was still potty training and the two of them were so great about reinforcing the potty training with her and being attentive to her needs. During one particular trip, I found out Lulu's lab results came back that she had an infection, so Dave was able to pick up her medicine from the vet that same day and they started her on her meds right away. They really are fantastic, flexible and accommodating.


Great team of caretakers

Dec 01, 2015 by Alison Traweek

We were out of town over the long holiday weekend and Dave took great care of our cats: we came home to an orderly house, satisfied cats, and detailed notes about his visits. We particularly appreciate his patience with our senior cat, who is not easy to deal with - especially because she stays mostly in a large crate, and getting her in and out can be tricky when she\'s in a bad mood (which is often). Kristie was also very friendly and responsive to us over email/phone when we had questions or concerns. We will definitely be repeat customers next time we have to be away.


Dave and Kristie are great!

Jan 07, 2014 by Kiersten Parks

I have two high energy dogs named Chase and Bennett. Chase was always uneasy with strangers but he ran right up to Dave and Kristie with his tail wagging the first meeting. Dave and Kristie are lifesavers for my busy work schedule. They are very flexible and manage to fit in walks for my boys no matter how busy they are. If I am out with Chase and Bennett and they see Dave, they are so excited they can't contain themselves. It's like they just saw their best friend. Dave and Kristie are like family to us! Don't know how I would survive without their help!


Great Cat Care! Reliable, kind, responsible

Jul 03, 2013 by Lou Seitchik

My wife and I love to travel and it's a great comfort to have Dave and Kristie looking after our cats. One of our cats is very shy, and Dave manages to pet her! Not an easy task. The website is easy to use, the response to text/email is quick, and I sleep well on vacation knowing that our cats are well cared-for.


Dave and Kristie are our lifesavers!

Jun 18, 2013 by Karen, Alden and Truman

I cannot say enough about Dave and Kristie and Philly Pet Care (formerly Personal Pet Care by Kristie). They have been taking care of our 10 month old baby vizsla, Truman, since he was a little puppy, and we honestly would have gone completely insane if it weren't for them and their wonderful daycare services. Truman visits Dave and Kristie every Tuesday and Friday (they pick him up and drop him off at our house and take him for the whole day), and those are the very very best days of our week (and Truman's for sure!). Truman is a high energy puppy who loves to play, and my husband and I work full-time which makes it hard to get him all the playing and exercise that he needs during the week days. Finding Dave and Kristie was a godsend, and sometimes we do wonder if Truman even wants to come home after these wonderful, fun-filled daycare days. I was at first nervous at the idea of him be away from me as a puppy, especially for overnights, but Dave and Kristie were so nurturing and understanding, leaving personalized notes at the end of each daycare day, and being always available by email/phone, sending updates, posting pictures, etc. There is a fabulous group of dogs of all ages and breeds that has really become Truman's family there. We have also been using Dave and Kristie for overnights and vacation weeks which is such wonderful peace of mind when we go away. Truman is so happy and exhausted when he returns from their house, and I never worry for a second that he is anything but perfectly cared for there. Dave and Kristie are so accommodating and always make room for Truman, even if we make last-minute requests. All I have to do if I miss Truman during the day is look on Facebook, and there are always picture and video updates of all the fun antics and goings on at daycare. Their policies and prices are super reasonable, and we are so so lucky to have found them!


Kristie and Dave are family!

May 18, 2013 by Lori, Emil, and Mila

Kristie and Dave have been taking care of my French Bulldog Mila for 3 years. Over this time, they have quickly become family to us. I know they take care of Mila in the same way I do. I'm not sure if Mila thinks we're her parents or Kristie and Dave! Mila goes to daycare a few times a week and she stays with them every time we go away. I really can't say enough of them; they take care of Mila as if she were their own. I have used other dog services before I found them and with my last dog, and there is just no comparison to the care and quality they provide. We are so lucky to have them in our lives!


Great In A Pinch

May 04, 2013 by Amanda, Will and Zoe

A friend had offered to look after our dog while we were out of town, but a family emergency prevented her from doing so at the last minute. In this difficult situation, we were happy to be customers of Philly Pet Care! They were able to step in and take care of Zoe with very short notice. We know that she's in great hands with them! Whenever we run into Dave walking other dogs on the street, Zoe is so excited to see him her little tail just won't quit! We feel very comfortable with Dave and Kristie taking care of Zoe while we're out of town, and it gives us the chance to enjoy our vacation.


Kenya\'s review

May 04, 2013 by Dana and Kenya

We love Dave and Kristie from Philly Pet Care. We found them right after we moved to Philadelphia at the recommendation of our building manager and I don't know what we would do without them. They are very accomodating, convenient to use (online scheduling is great!), totally trust-worthy and they take great care of our dog Kenya. What is most impressive is that Kenya was never really socialized to play with other dogs and we were worried about her going on a small group walk - but Dave trained her well and I love that she can walk with other dogs now. And it's nice to know Dave and Kristie are also careful and thoughtful about how the dogs interact and only having a few together at one time. Thanks guys - you're the best!


They are a life saver!

May 04, 2013 by Jacqueline and Olive

Philly Pet Care by Kristie is a life saver! They've been taking care of our little girl since she was 6 months old - shortly after she was diagnosed with epilepsy. It's such a relief to know that she's well taken care of all day, every day and even during extended stays. Dave and Kristie go out of their way to treat Olive like she's own of their own and it shows. We are so lucky to have found them!


Linus Loves Daycare

May 04, 2013 by Nicole and Linus

Linus loves going to day care and I love how calm and tired he is afterwards! You guys are so reliable, flexible and accommodating, especially with the overnight visits. I can rest easy when I go away, as I know Linus will be well taken care of and treated as part of your family. So glad I found you!


petsitting-ology.com , USA 5.0 5.0 11 11 Kristie and Dave have been taking such great care of my little puppy Lulu since the moment I got her. I travel a lot for work, so she spends many overnights with them. She was st
Page:
12